Clean Eating Dill Dip

When I was growing up, one of my favorite things about the holidays was always the food. For our wedding, my brother put a LOT of hard work into making me a binder of all our family recipes, including some of our very favorite holiday foods. This is one of the things we use a lot, for appetizers on Thanksgiving, and for snacking around Christmas, it’s also something we put together a lot to take out to a party where we’re asked to bring something.

When I got married, I started eliminating a lot of things from my diet, particularly dairy and gluten to a certain extent. I’ve found that kefir and greek yogurt doesn’t bother me as much for dairy, and so I adapted this recipe for that.

Dill Dip

Ingredients
1/3 cup mayonnaise
1 cup greek yogurt
1 teaspoon dill weed
1 teaspoon celery seed
1 Tablespoon onion flakes
1 Tablespoon parsley

Directions
measure and mix all ingredients in glass or plastic bowl.
refrigerate dip for about two hours until it thickens.
serve with raw veggies for dipping.

2 thoughts on “Clean Eating Dill Dip

Leave a Reply

